Friday, November 27, 2020
Home NEWS Oyo assembly suspends 13 LG and LCDA chairmen

Oyo assembly suspends 13 LG and LCDA chairmen


Oyo assembly suspends 13 LG and LCDA chairmen

The Oyo state house of assembly has suspended thirteen Local Government and Local Council Development Areas, LCDAs caretaker chairmen indefinitely. 


At the resumed sitting of the house presided over by the speaker, Mr Adebo Ogundoyin after the #EndSARS protest in the state, the lawmakers unianimously agreed to suspend the chairmen for non-compliance to the directive of the house calling on them to provide a detailed information on functional and non-functional earth moving equipment in their councils. 


Names of LCDAs whose caretaker chairmen were suspended are, Akinyele East, Lagelu West, Soro, Ogbomoso Central, Ogbomoso South West, Ajorosun, Ibadan North West and Oyo South East LCDAs. 


Other local government areas are, Ido, Oluyole, Ibadan North East, Itesiwaju, Oyo East Local Governments. 


Secretaries of the affected councils have been directed to take over activities with immediate effect. 

2020-11-03 16:57:40

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular

Ajayi Helps Al Ahly Clinch Record 9th CAF Champions League Title

Nigerian striker Junior Ajayi was in action for Al Ahly who edged bitter rivals Zamalek 2-1 to emerge winners of this season’s CAF Champions...

‘We’ll never allow another violent #EndSARS protest again’- IGP Adamu Mohammed says

The Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Adamu Mohammed, says going forward the force will never allow another type of #EndSARS protest again. The police chief stated...

Bobrisky flashes his butt as he twerks up a storm in new video

Bobrisky left little to the imagination in this new video he shared of himself twerking in his apartment. He flashed his butt in...

Recent Comments